Walking from Lenbachhaus/München

Yesterday, after visiting a very interesting exhibition of Etel Adan’s works in Lenbachhaus, the renowned museum in Munich, esp. famous for the collection of Blauer Reiter paintings, I walked to the U-Bahn to return home.

Shortly after 5 pm it had turned dark already, but it was still the blue hour. The night lighting of the museum building has probably been dropped because of the energy-saving measures, but I liked it even with the existing light of the museum that was still open.

For translation please use the Google Translate Button on my site.

Inspired by Becky’s wonderful WalkingSquares. Thank you for hosting!

Walking from Lenbachhaus/München was first published on Wanderlustig.

4 Kommentare zu „Walking from Lenbachhaus/München

  1. Unusually for me I was out at this hour yesterday myself, and you are so right about the blue hour. Great shot – sounds like you are have a good time

    Like

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Diese Seite verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden..